Last reviewed: 11 September 2026. Official rules change, and each customer's bank can apply lower limits than those listed here. Where a rule comes from a published summary rather than the official document, the source column says so.
AEPS
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash withdrawal per transaction | ₹100 to ₹10,000, in multiples of ₹50 | Set by the customer's bank | Payonclick app |
| AEPS cash withdrawal plus Aadhaar Pay, per customer | Not tracked separately by the app | NPCI recommends that banks cap it at ₹50,000 over a rolling 30 days; declines carry response code 61 | NPCI circular AePS 087 |
| Aadhaar OTP | Required above ₹5,000 | Industry reports link a step-up authentication requirement to NPCI from 15 July 2026; not yet confirmed from the official circular | Payonclick app |
| Customer authentication | Fingerprint or iris; face not accepted for transactions | Not specified | Payonclick app |
| Retailer daily authentication | Once a day with fingerprint, iris or face; location permission required | Not specified | Payonclick app |
Service page: AEPS retailer ID
Micro ATM
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Card cash withdrawal per transaction | ₹100 to ₹10,000, in multiples of ₹100 | Set by the card-issuing bank | Payonclick app |
| Device | Bluetooth device from PAX, MoreFun or NewLand, with the Android app | Not specified | Payonclick app |
| Onboarding | Same merchant onboarding and eKYC as AEPS | Not specified | Payonclick app |
Service page: Micro ATM
UPI cash withdrawal
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amount per transaction | ₹100 to ₹5,000, in multiples of ₹100 | ₹5,000 | NPCI/UPI/OC-225/2025-26, 7 October 2025 |
| Per customer, per day | Not tracked separately by the app | ₹10,000 | Same circular |
| Per customer, per month | Not tracked separately by the app | ₹50,000 | Same circular |
| Authentication | UPI PIN in the customer's own UPI app, on a dynamic QR | Two-factor authentication on every transaction; dynamic QR only | Same circular |
| Service hours | Not available from 11:30 PM to 5:00 AM | Not specified | Payonclick app |
| Customer mobile number | Required | Not specified | Payonclick app |
| QR code validity | About one minute per code | Not specified | Payonclick app |
Service page: UPI cash withdrawal
Bharat Connect bill payments
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amount per payment | ₹1 to ₹2,00,000 | Set per biller | Payonclick app and API |
| Customer PAN | Required at the counter for payments of ₹50,000 or more | Not specified | Payonclick app |
| Confirmation | TPIN on every payment; one payment in progress at a time | Not specified | Payonclick app |
| First status check through the API | At least 120 seconds after payment | Not specified | API reference |
| Who operates on the network | Payonclick is a technology partner, not a Bharat Bill Payment Operating Unit (BBPOU) | BBPOUs are the authorised system participants; agent institutions and agents work under a customer operating unit | RBI Master Direction on BBPS, 29 February 2024 |
Service pages: bill payment service for shops and the BBPS bill payment API
Mobile and DTH recharge
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile operators | Airtel, Jio, Vi, BSNL, MTNL | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| DTH operators | Airtel Digital TV, Tata Play, Dish TV, d2h, Sun Direct | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| TPIN | Not required for a recharge | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| Pending recharges | Never re-sent automatically, so a customer is not charged twice | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| Postpaid, broadband and landline bills | Paid through Bharat Connect bill payments, not recharge | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
Service page: mobile and DTH recharge
Settlement to your bank
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AEPS wallet to main wallet | Completes immediately | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| AEPS wallet to your bank account | By IMPS, processed in the background; completes when the bank confirms | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| Saved bank accounts | Up to 5, each verified by a penny drop that matches the account holder's name | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| Daily settlement limit | ₹5,00,000 per retailer | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| Authorisation | TPIN on every settlement | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
Operator KYC and account security
| Item | In the Payonclick app | Official rule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operator KYC | KYC and bank eKYC must be complete before AEPS is activated | Banks must do KYC on every AePS touchpoint operator, including sub-agents, from 1 January 2026 | RBI directions of 27 June 2025 |
| Inactive operators | Our team contacts you if fresh KYC is needed | Fresh KYC after 3 consecutive months of inactivity | Same directions, as summarised by Mondaq |
| Monitoring | Not applicable | Banks monitor operators by risk: location, volume and velocity | Same directions |
| TPIN lockout | Locked for 15 minutes after 5 wrong attempts | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
| Login | Protected by OTP | Not applicable | Payonclick app |
How we keep this page current
When NPCI or RBI changes a rule, or we change a limit in the app, we update this page first. Then we update the service pages and guides that mention it, and change the review date at the top. If a limit in the app ever differs from this page, the app is what applies. Tell us, and we will correct the page.